Time and broadcast of the Champions League matches this Wednesday, March 16, 2022 | Soccer | sports

Of the four games that close the round of 16 of the Champions League, the last two will take place this Wednesday, March 16.

One of them is that of the current champion Chelsea, who traveled with a 2-0 advantage to France to face Lille, a team that still has hopes of qualifying alive.

Chelsea took the first advantage at their stadium, Stanford Bridge and wants to take advantage of the stat that favors them when they win the second leg in this type of pairing.

Of the 11 occasions he has played in two-way brackets, he has qualified on nine, so he hopes to complete the two-goal advantage in a stadium that will turn to support Lille.

Villarreal needs to win at home against Juventus.
Photo: Domenech Castellío

The French will not have it easy, as they have been eliminated on three previous occasions, losing the first leg; even, on this occasion they will face a team that has drawn their goal to zero in the last 11 wins they have had.

The other game will be played by Juventus and Villarreal, teams that in the first leg held in Spain tied 1-1.

Villarreal and Juventus drew 1-1 in the first leg with Estupiñán on the pitch

Although Juventus has not been very effective in the round-trip matches of these instances, it has an advantage at home against Spanish teams: of the last 23 games it has only lost three times and has a record of 20 wins and three draws.

For its part, Villarreal has won its last two home games in the Champions League, despite the fact that it does not have a good average in this line, since of 15 games, they have only won those two, with five draws and eight losses.

Time and transmission of the Champions League matches for this Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Lille v Chelsea

Time, transmission and channels

  • Mexico – 14:00 and 14:00 – ESPN
  • Peru – 15:00 and 15:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Ecuador – 15:00 and 15:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Colombia – 15:00 and 15:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Venezuela – 16:00 and 16:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Paraguay – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Chile – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Argentina – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Uruguay – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Brazil – 6:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. – Espn, SBT
  • Spain – 10:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. – Movistar, Mediapro

Juventus vs. Villarreal

Time, transmission and channels

  • Mexico – 14:00 and 14:00 – ESPN
  • Peru – 15:00 and 15:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Ecuador – 15:00 and 15:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Colombia – 15:00 and 15:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Venezuela – 16:00 and 16:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Paraguay – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Chile – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Argentina – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Uruguay – 17:00 and 17:00 – ESPN and (Star +)
  • Brazil – 6:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. – Espn, SBT
  • Spain – 10:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. – Movistar, Mediapro

Probable Alignments

Little bit: Garden; Zeki Çelik, Botman, Fonte, Tiago Djaló; Weah, Andre, Xeka, Bamba; BenArfa, David.

Chelsea: mendy; Chalobah, Thiago Silva, Rudiger; Azpilicueta, Kanté, Kovacic, Marcos Alonso; Mount; Havertz, Lukaku

juventus: Szczesny; Danilo, Rugani, De Ligt, Alex Sandro; Square, Locatelli, Arthur, Rabiot; Morata, Vlahović

Villarreal: rulli; Foyth, Albiol, Pau Torres, Pedraza; Chukwueze, Capoue, Parejo, Jeremi Pino; Lo Celso, Danjuma

(D)